What is the Pipeline?
The client Pipeline is a sales conversion tool which allows you to monitor and track where your clients are in your company's conversion process. It is designed to give you an at-a-glance understanding of how many clients you are currently working with who are yet to be converted and can be used flexibly to work with your own sales process.
To access the Pipeline, go to People > Clients to view the list of your clients and their corresponding pipeline stages.
How does the Pipeline work?
Any client with the status 'Pipeline' set on their profile will appear in the first stage of your Pipeline view. Based on your interactions with the client, you can drag them into the next stage of your pipeline as they move through your sales process. You will be able to see how long a certain client has been in a certain Pipeline stage in order to understand where they are at. As you move your clients from left to right they reach the final stages of your sales process.
When you go to a client's page, you can also view and change their Pipeline stage by clicking the different stages above their profile.
What does Won/Lost mean?
The point of the Pipeline is that you take your clients through your sales process and then convert them so that they are an embedded client of yours. To that end, client's move through the pipeline to then ultimately be either marked as 'Won' or 'Lost'. You can drag a client into one of these statuses from the Pipeline view, or click this on the client's profile page.
Setting a client to 'Won' means they will show up in your 'Live' client status list and be removed from your Pipeline. How a client is 'Won' is subjective based on your company, but you can remove them from the Pipeline this way. Setting a client to 'Lost' means they will show up in your 'Dormant' client status list. This is also subjective as to why a user is not a client of yours, but they are remove from your Pipeline stages when they are marked as 'Lost'.
Can I customise the Pipeline stages?
Absolutely! In your System > Settings > People and Activity > Pipeline Stages you can view your company's existing Pipeline stages. If you would like to edit the existing stages or add new ones, then simply click on a corresponding stage.
You can also re-order your stages by dragging and dropping them, with the top stage appearing in the leftmost position.
Can I add a Client back into the Pipeline after they have been Won/Lost?
Yes, simply go to a client's page, click the Action dropdown menu and set their Status back to 'Pipeline'.