How do I delete a user?
Deleting a user should rarely be done as it can make it difficult to reconcile aspects of the system. If a user needs to be deleted, make sure to remove them from all services beforehand.
If you are an administrator, you can delete a user by navigating to their profile and clicking the 'Delete' button. If a user has multiple roles, then every role will be deleted.
How do I delete a role from a user?
If you wish to delete a single or multiple roles from a user, you must split the user, delete the unwanted roles, then link back the remaining roles. First go to the user's profile (on any role) and click the 'Split User' button. Then go to the profiles of the roles you wish to delete and click the 'Delete' button. Finally, navigate to the profiles of the active roles, click the 'Edit' button, enter the user's email address, and click 'Submit'. This will link the active roles back together to the same user.
How do I recover deleted users?
If you are an administrator, you can recover deleted users by navigating to System > Rubbish Bin > Deleted Users. Find the user you wish to restore, then click 'Recover'. If a deleted user has multiple roles, then all of their roles will be recovered.
How do I permanently erase data about a user in accordance with GDPR?
First you have to delete a user by clicking the Delete button on their profile. Once you've done that, you can go into the Rubbish bin, filter for them, and click Erase User.
Can I permanently erase data from multiple users at once?
You can bulk erase users by navigating to System > Settings > People & Activity > Bulk Erase Users.
Simply select the users that you want to delete, confirm that you want to irreversibly delete data for these users, and click Submit.