Repeated Lessons

Header Wave SVG

How do I create a repeating lesson?

To set up repeating lessons, create the first lesson in the series, then go to the lesson's details page and click the 'Repeat' button. Lessons can be repeated every X days or every Y weeks, and on specific days. Lessons can be set to repeat until a set date or for a set number of occurrences. When you've filled in the repeat details, click 'Save' and your new lessons will be created.

If you wish to edit the repeat details, you can only do so from the original lesson. Navigate to the original lesson's details page and click the 'Repeat' button, then change the repeat details. You can find the link to the original lesson by clicking 'View Original Lesson' from a repeated lesson's details page. Changing the repeat details will not affect any lesson that is chargeable or invoiced.

How do I edit repeated lessons?

If you go into any lesson in the sequence and click 'Edit Lesson', you can edit the time of the individual lesson. Once this has been done, you can use the checkbox which says 'Apply changes to future Repeated Appointments'. This will automatically apply the changes to all lessons in the sequence for start times, end times, lesson topic, and location.

For example, if you have repeating lessons all beginning at 5pm, changing a lesson in the sequence to begin at 6pm will give you the option to change all lessons thereafter. Note, the changes will apply in a way that moves the planned appointment time forwards or backwards by the same amount on each lesson. This means that whilst my 5pm lessons will all move forward one hour to 6pm, if a lesson in the sequence was originally edited to start at 8pm then it will also move forward one hour to 9pm.

How do I delete repeated lessons?

Go to the source lesson that you created the repeating lessons from. An easy way to access this is to go to one of the repeated lessons and click 'View Original Lesson'.

Click 'View Original Lesson' to go to the source lesson.
Click 'View Original Lesson' to go to the source lesson.

Once here, you can click the Repeat button and select 'Never' to delete the repeated lessons.

Only lessons which are marked as planned will be deleted. This means that if you have completed lessons, they will not be deleted.

How many repeated lessons can I create?

You can create up to 50 repeating lessons at any one time.